slowly

re-capturing…

5 Responses to “slowly”

  1. for $3.25 each, we stand
    deep in winter, slowly
    chilling, a plastic spoon
    between our lips, re-capturing
    our fondest childhood
    memories, tongues
    recognizing
    the flavor of tiptoeing
    to take in the uniform
    buckets behind glass
    and having to choose
    between so many
    swirling destinies
    .
    20100513:2056
    y

  2. LOL!!! Grand daughter and I had our first cone of the warm weather the other day. She said, “Thank-you so much Grandma. I need this.” I remember feeling I needed that ice cream, too. Wonderful photo!

  3. You have a very beautiful blog,Y! 🙂
    I like your pictures a lot!

    Take care!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.